Our sixth Biennial Conference held in Tilburg


Our sixth Biennial Conference held in Tilburg


Our sixth Biennial Conference organised by the University of Tilburg and the local organising team (led by Anne Meuwese) from 6th to 8th July 2016. It was a successful event, with around 320 registered participants, 72 panels organised with 261 papers presented and 4 roundtables.

The Biennial Conference is the leading interdisciplinary conference on regulation and regulatory governance held in Europe, attracting researchers from all over the globe working in a wide range of disciplines including political science, law, accounting, business, sociology, economics, international relations, anthropology, public administration, and other related disciplines.

Professor Julia Black has been elected winner of the Standing Group Award for Regulatory Studies Development for recognizing contributions to the field of regulatory governance by senior scholars. She succeeds 2014 winner David Levi-Faur. the 2016 Majone Prize to Ittai Bar-Siman-Tov, for the paper "Temporary Legislation, Better Regulation and Experimentalist Governance: An Empirical Study". Special mention should go to the paper by Karen Lee entitled "Procedural and Institutional Legitimacy in the New Regulatory State".


View the online program here.