Giandomenico Majone Prize 2018


Giandomenico MajoneThe ECPR Standing Group on Regulatory Governance has created the Giandomenico MajonePrize for papers presented at its biennial conference. The prize is in honor of Giandomenico Majone for his outstanding contribution for the study of regulatory governance in the European Union and well beyond it. This award recognizes outstanding research by scholars in early stages of her or his career in the field of regulatory governance from all relevant disciplinary backgrounds. The Prize is limited to scholars having completed their PhD no more than seven years before the deadline for submission. The prize will be given during the Seventh Biennial Standing Group Conference, to be held at University of Lausanne, 4-6 July 2018 (for more information, visit The Prize Committee invites nominations from the panel chairs and the organizing committee of the conference. Papers may also be submitted for consideration directly by authors as long as they are taking part in the conference. Papers must be in English and should be selected among those presented for the Standing Group Conference. Published or already accepted papers in peer-reviewed journals are not eligible for the competition, and so are papers co-authored with senior scholars. The Prize awards 300 Euros. The Standing Group invites now submissions to the 2018 Giandomenico Majone Prize competition. The closing date for submissions and nominations is 15th June 2018. Electronic submissions only via email:

The Majone Prize Committee comprises:

Professor Graeme Hodge, Monash University (Chair)

Professor Anne Meuwese, Tilburg University

Professor Colin Provost, University College London