8th Biennial Conference


University of Exeter


We are happy to announce the 8th Biennial Conference on Regulatory Governance, supported by our Standing Group. The host will be the University of Exeter and the conference will take place from June 23 until June 25 2021.




Register for the conference online until 10th June.
Early Career Researchers have the opportunity to submit to or be nominated for the Majone Prize – please submit your paper until 4th June to majonereggv@gmail.com. Full details are available here.
Standing Group Steering Committee meeting is scheduled for 13:00 BST on Thursday 24th June. All are welcome to attend. The meeting is important for setting the future direction of the Standing Group and its activities which include: arranging panels within ECPR Conferences and Joint Sessions events; Supporting the Biennial Regulatory Governance Conference; Award of biennial Majone Prize for best ECR paper and Regulatory Studies Award for Contribution to Regulatory Governance Field; Maintaining and renewing SG constitution;  International engagement with wider regulatory governance community. Participation in the Steering Committee is an important form of leadership within our scholarly field. To stand as a Steering Committee member, to vote in elections, and to receive advance news of ECPR activities you need to sign up as a member of the Standing Group. Note many universities are institutional members of the ECPR, but this is not necessary to be a member of the Standing Group. You may create an account at www.ecpr.eu and find us under My Groups  in My ECPR to join.
It is important that we renew the Steering Committee and set new ambitions and direction for the Standing Group. A number of Steering Committee members are stepping down and there are vacancies for five new members. We are keen to encourage new SC members from all stages of career. To nominate yourself please send an email with your name, institutional details and a short statement (no more than one paragraph) of your experience and motivation for wanting to join the Steering Committee –  ECPRSGRegGov@gmail.com. The Deadline for nominations to the Steering Committee is Monday 7th June.